U.S. Capitol Building

Legislative Action Page

Because chapters are at the local level, this is where things happen for your benefits.  All grass roots promotions for key congressional and state legislation start at the chapter level. 


Legislative Links:


The United States Senate

www.senate.gov


The United States House of Representatives

www.house.gov


The State of Alabama

www.alabama.gov


The Alabama Legislature

www.legislature.state.al.us


Lee County

http://www.leeco.us


Chambers County
http://chamberscountyal.gov


Russell County
http://www.rcala.com


Tallapoosa County
http://www.tallaco.com


Macon County
https://www.maconcountyal.com


City of Auburn
https://www.auburnalabama.org


City of Opelika
https://www.opelika-al.gov


MOAA's 2019 Goals

https://www.moaa.org/Content/Publications-and-Media/News-Articles/2018-News-Articles/Advocacy/MOAA-s-2019-Key-Goals--Don-t-Let-TRICARE-for-Life-Become-a-Target-.aspx?utm_source=newsletter&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=TMNsend&utm_content=NC+AFHR+1+ERet+L+NC


Visit MOAA's Legislative Action Center

Access MOAA’s Legislative Action Center to check your legislators' positions on key issues, contact your elected officials and view details on all the legislation affecting you and your family as well as information on how to contact your elected official to make a change 

Visit MOAA's Legislative Action Center Here

Alabama Politics

Alabama State Flag

U.S. House of Representatives

Alabama State Senate

Tallapoosa County

D27 Tom Whatley (R) tom.whatley@alsenate.gov

D30 Clyde Chambliss (R) clyde.chambliss@alsenate.gov


Chambers County

D13 Randy Price (R) randyprice.sd13@gmail.com


Lee County

D13 Randy Price (R) randyprice.sd13@gmail.com

D27 Tom Whatley (R) tom.whatley@alsenate.gov


Macon County

D28 William Beasley (D) billy.beasley@alsenate.gov


Russell County

D27 Tom Whatley (R) tom.whatley@alsenate.gov

D28 William Beasley (D) billy.beasley@alsenate.gov

Alabama House of Representatives

 Tallapoosa County

D81 Ed Oliver (R) ed.oliver@alhouse.gov

D82 Pebblin Warren (D) tiger9127@bellsouth.net


Chambers County

D37 Bob Fincher (R) rsfincher77@gmail.com

D38 Debbie Wood (R) debbie.wood@alhouse.gov


Lee County

D38 Debbie Wood (R) debbie.wood@alhouse.gov

D79 Joe Lovvorn (R) joe.lovvorn@alhouse.gov

D80 Chris Blackshear (R) chris.blackshear@alhouse.gov

D82 Pebblin Warren (D) tiger9127@bellsouth.net

D83 Jeremy Gray (D) jermey.gray@alhouse.gov


Macon County

D82 Pebblin Warren (D) tiger9127@bellsouth.net


Russell County

D80 Chris Blackshear (R) chris.blackshear@alhouse.gov

D83 Jeremy Gray (D) jermey.gray@alhouse.gov

D84 Berry Forte (D) berry.forte@alhouse.gov


Not sure who your state legislator is?   Look here: http://capwiz.com/state-al/home/


Regardless if they are a Republican or Democrat, if we voted for them or not, these are the ones who represent us.